Injector shenanigans

Fluffy282

I'm not really sure why I didn't post here a while ago.

Starting last fall my car has had a stutter or surge . Afrs fluctuate violently... Only under acceleration, seems to be more pronounced when it's cold.. I figured it was a vacuum leak, traced down some minor leaks, no major results. So my next thought was injectors, so I upgraded my injectors, still no good. Thought maybe it was in the tune. Went to Bren and put it on the dyno (don't get me started with my experience there) what they said was 1 injector was improperly installed and they could watch it suck air and shut off under hard acceleration.

I'm no expert, but if there was a problem with injector fitment wouldn't there be a fuel leak? What are the chances my stock injectors would BECOME unseated and my aftermarket injectors installed wrong? Could it be an issue in the fuel rails themselves?

drvsdwz

DRiVe SiDeWayZ
Not necessarily. If it is seated properly in the rail and tilted ever so slightly in the tgv housing, you can have a vacuum leak there with no fuel leak. Maybe an o ring was pinched?

I actually decided to install my dw1000 since I haven't been able to sell them so I can get the 200 for the old ones.

Anyways my car was idling fine after I changed the tune, but while accelerating, it would hitch. Turns out my injectors were not seated properly. Another thing I did was the "stumble" fix when right around 3k it hitches.

Fluffy282

Yes, I guess the plugs were pretty well shot which is odd cause they only have about 25k on them but they'll be replaced. See if that helps.

blmpkn

Pascifist Patriot
Not to hijack, but would the stumble in my obxt be related to Matt and Justin's? Happens randomly right around boost. Mostly with low throttle input but she comes out of it with a little bit of a heavy foot. Doesn't happen all the time either, haunted?

xxnightraven73x

^who i am ...what i say --->