Thinking of starting a detailing business

Pottle

Anyone know anyone that might possibly be interested in getting anything done? I have about 6 years of experience before working for directv. My job currently blows and always enjoy cleaning cars. Why not try to make a living from it.

There an incredible dearth of detailing shops in Maine (so far as I'm aware), where u located?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Pottle

In Oakland. I've noticed that as well. This will probably be a side gig specializing in mid to high end cars. I've seen some rates the shops charge - you get what you pay for.

Pottle

Yeah totally agree winter , also why spend some good money on getting your car cleaned when the damn roads are still filled with dirt and melting snow.

Pottle

So I am starting up a Side business. If anyone around the central area wants anything done, let me know!

Wrx911

I have been looking for someone to detail my car inside and out? How much would you charge for a 08 sedan wrx

I just can't see it working out as a money making business in Maine. Nobody will pay big money to clean a car that will be muddy and/or salty the next day.

Seems like detailed around here means you hosed the mud off.

Pottle

I have been looking for someone to detail my car inside and out? How much would you charge for a 08 sedan wrx
  Check pm

I just can't see it working out as a money making business in Maine. Nobody will pay big money to clean a car that will be muddy and/or salty the next day.

Seems like detailed around here means you hosed the mud off.
Not looking for it being primary income. I have a full time job. Also just like the people that don't care, there are people that do care about their cars. Especially the snowbirds and seasonal camps.

jojo69