thinking about upgrading my TD04

Wrx911

I am considering upgrading my turbo to the TD06H 20G  besides upgrading my oil lines what else will i need to upgrade?

Right now I have a cobb accessport running a stage 1 tune. I also have a Invidia Q300 dual CBE and a K&N typhoon intake. I am planning on getting a invidia catless downpipe soon.  However i am not planning on upgrading my up pipe as the 08 wrx is catless.

Will i need to install new injectors and a fuel rail? will i need to upgrade my wastegate?

I am pretty new to tuning so excuse me if these questions seem stupid.

Meyagi

I'm a hack
injectors, fuel pump, intercooler, colder plugs. pistons will break though more then likely. 08 motors are made of glass.

Marino

I <3 BOOST
just my 2 cents, but if I were you I would get that downpipe and a tune and see how you like that first. Still reliable but still a good step up in power from stage 1. Upgrading to a big 20g from stock seems a little overkill not to mention you'll probably break something. And you'll need a custom tune.

wish you the best of luck!

Wrx911

RyanR

///|||\\\|||///|||\\&#092
Extended warranty is a good plan. I wouldn't push it past stage 2 with a perfect tune.

JoshP

Just throwing things out there:

I hope u dont care about warranty also..

I would spring for an STi shortblock,and you will probably be able to sell yours for a decent coin.  Then you can go a long way with tuning on the stock turbo.  Even a big 16G would be a nice upgrade. 

RyanR

Just throwing things out there:

I hope u dont care about warranty also..

I would spring for an STi shortblock,and you will probably be able to sell yours for a decent coin.  Then you can go a long way with tuning on the stock turbo.  Even a big 16G would be a nice upgrade. 

Just make sure it's an 04-06 STi shortblock if it's stock.  Otherwise he might has well have kept his 08 motor.
default_additional_roflmao.gif

JoshP