Anyone wanna make some $? Need axleback exhaust installed

Mayfire91

I'm pretty new to mechanics so I'm not going to risk putting this on myself (even if instructions say it's easy). Anyways I have a nameless performance muffler delete axle-back exhaust installed on my 2013 WRX. I heard it only takes 20 minutes so I'm gonna get quotes on install prices by the dealership and by meineke but if they're unreasonably high (we know how dealerships can be) I may just pay a private party to do it, assuming they have installed their own exhausts.

So with that, anyone in York County interested in this job? I live in Kennebunk and am willing to travel but not too far.

Jamey

It's easy mang no way to screw it up. Unbolt yours bolt on new one its that easy if I had garage I'd do it for nothing but unfortunatly I don't

i-wagon

If you were closer to Oxford I'd do it, I build my own exhaust, but seriously it's pretty hard to screw up, just go for it

drvsdwz

DRiVe SiDeWayZ
the hardest thing will be getting the exhaust hangars off. to do that, just use some silicone spray from napa. spray the inside of the hangars, unbolt the exhaust, and pull the muffler off.

It really isn't that difficult. If you want to start being able to work on your car, this would be a great place to start

Mayfire91

Yeah I know the whole simple bolt on, bolt off process but the hangers are my concern as I've read reviews saying that there needs to be some adjustments cause they sit too close too the body which can cause damage from the heat

drvsdwz

DRiVe SiDeWayZ
Yeah I know the whole simple bolt on, bolt off process but the hangers are my concern as I've read reviews saying that there needs to be some adjustments cause they sit too close too the body which can cause damage from the heat