I need some help guys!!!

Patrick

Ok I'm having a little bit of a problem and I can't figure it out i'm still fairly new to subies On my 2006 STi when I first took delivery it was pushing a lot more boost, i dunno how the stock gauge reads but the needle use to go two bars past the .1 mark i;m guessing that's 12 lbs of boost, the car would pull pretty good even in 5th gear if i pushed it to the floor, now what happend is i left my car with a friend for about two weeks while i was on training for the military, i come back to get it and now when i floor it its only going to two bars past the .05 mark :-( my car use to have a cobb access port but the previous owner took it out when he traded the car in, now that 12lbs of boost, was that being pumped through the engine because of what the access port did to the ecu and now my ecu has gone back to a stock map fineally??? OR do i have a boost leak, someone please help me.....
default_additional_popcorn.gif

Patrick

Now that I think about it, I'm not even sure what the stock boost is suppose to be on a STi???

Redline

I always thought the STI pushed around 14psi for stock boost - I remember reading "atmospheric pressure" somewhere, which is like 14.6something according to Wikipedia.

But, I don't do turbo's, so I most likely am wrong... lol.

Patrick

crap in that case I'm definitely not getting the amount of boost that I should......
default_additional_popcorn.gif
I wonder what could be causing that

Redline

Like I said:

I don't do turbo's, so I most likely am wrong... lol.
I would wait for someone else to chime in.

Either way, it's safe to assume at this point that you're experiencing some sort of problem.

1.) You need a new tune.

2.) You have a boost leak.

3.) Something's no working right and needs to be looked at.

Simply, if your car is not operating like it did before, then something happened.

Did you friend own up to anything yet? It's a little too coincidental that it happened while you were away.